Phonak Hearing Centre HK Ltd.

Privacy Policy

KAM Healthcare Group (collectively "we", the "Company" ) respect the privacy rights of visitors to the Company's website and of individuals who participate in, access or sign up to any of the Company's services, activities or online content (collectively referred to as "Services"). We endeavor to ensure that all our collection, transmission, storage and usage of personal data shall be carried out in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486 of the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("the Ordinance").

PURPOSE OF COLLECTION AND USE OF PERSONAL DATA

You need not supply any personal data in order to access the Company's website. When you participate in, access or sign up to any of the Services, personal data is collected from you to enable us to provide you with the Services. You may decline to provide us with the requested personal data, but in such case we may not be able to provide the Services to you. By submitting your personal data you consent to the use of that data as set out in this Privacy Policy Statement.

The Company's Policy

The Company shall fully comply with the obligations and requirements of the Ordinance. The Company's officers, management, and members of staff shall, at all times, respect the confidentiality and endeavour to keep safe any and all personal data collected and/or stored and/or transmitted and/or used for, or on behalf of, the Company.
The Company shall endeavour to ensure all collection, storage, transmission and other handling or usage of personal data by the Company shall be done in accordance with the obligations and requirements of the Ordinance.

Type of Personal Data Collected

Types of personal data collected by the Company may include:

(a) Your name;
(b) Corresponding address;
(c) Contact details such as contact name, telephone number or email address;
(d) age, date of birth;
(e) gender;
(f) identity card number;
(g) social media contact;
(h) hobbies and leisure activities;

that may be used to further improve the Company's products and services that presented to you. Failure to provide such requested data or information may sometimes defer or prevent us from providing the products or services to you.

CONFIDENTIALITY, DISCLOSURE AND SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

The Company does not trade your personal information and contact information for gain without your written consent. All personal data collected and held by the Company will be kept confidential, but where disclosure is necessary for the Company to comply with any statutory obligations or requirements, or for the Company to provide the Services to you or to carry out the original purpose, or a directly related purpose, for which the personal data were collected, those data may be provided to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong):

Competent court of law, law enforcement agencies, or other governmental or statutory authorities, institutions or organisations;
Company's associated companies, contractors, agents, sellers or suppliers of the goods/services, or other service operators, who are involved in the sale and marketing, administration or provision of the Services;
Any other person under a duty of confidentiality to the Company including a member of its group of companies, IT consultants, data processors, auditors, accountants, or lawyers, which has undertaken to keep such information confidential; and Banks, financial institutions, credit card issuing companies or debt collection agencies.

RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

Unless there is a mandatory legal requirement for us to keep your personal data for a specified period, we will only retain your personal data for as long as is necessary to fulfill the purpose for which the personal data were originally collected.

DIRECT MARKETING

The Company intends to use the personal data collected from you in direct marketing and the Company requires your consent for that purpose. Your name, telephone number, email address, contact address, social media contact, products and service portfolio information, held by the Company may be used in direct marketing. We may contact you by mail, telephone, social media, SMS, text/picture/video message, fax, email. You may at any time send request to our Customer Services Centre with registered name and contact telephone number to stop receiving the promotion materials or to start receiving the same.

峰力香港听觉中心

私隐政策

甘峰医疗保健集团 (「本公司」)尊重任何使用网页的人士或参加本公司的活动或登记使用本公司的服务或网上内容(以下简称为「服务」)的人士的私隐权。我们会确保所收集丶传送丶储存及使用的个人资料将遵照香港特别行政区法例第486章《个人资料(私隐)条例》(以下简称为「条例」)的规定处理。此政策内「个人资料」一词含有条例所解释的意义。

收集个人资料的目的及用途

你毋须提供任何个人资料以浏览或使用本网页。当你参加本公司的活动或登记使用我们的服务或网上内容,我们会收集你的个人资料使我们能够为你提供服务。你可拒绝向我们提供个人资料,但在此情况下,我们可能无法为你提供服务。阁下提供个人资料,即代表阁下同意我们按本私隐政策声明使用阁下的个人资料。

本公司政策

本公司遵守条例的责任及要求,本公司属下的主管人员丶管理层及员工必须时刻对本公司所收集及/或储存及/或传送及/或使用的所有个人资料保密,并妥善保存。
本公司致力确保所收集丶储存丶传输及以其他方法处理或使用的所有个人资料遵照条例规定的责任及要求。

所收集的个人资料类别

本公司所收集的个人资料可能包括:

(a) 阁下之名称;
(b) 通讯地址;
(c) 联络资料,例如联络名称丶电话号码或电邮地址;
(d) 年龄, 出生日期;
(e) 性别;
(f) 身分证号码 ;
(g) 社交媒体连结 ;
(h) 兴趣及消闲活动;

以用作进一步改善本公司为阁下提供之产品及服务。未能提供此等要求的资料,有时可能会延迟或妨碍我们为阁下提供产品或服务。

个人资料之保密丶披露及保安

除非取得你的书面同意,本公司不会为得益而以你的个人资料及联络资料进行交易。 本公司收集及持有关於你的个人资料均会被保密处理;但若需要按法例的规定或要求而履行法律责任,或为你提供服务,或执行收集个人资料的原来目的或直接有关之目的,本公司有可能会向下述人士披露该等资料(不论其身处香港或香港境外):

具管辖权的法院丶执法机关丶或其他政府法定或监管部门丶机构或组织
本公司之联系公司丶参与服务销售及市场推广或行政,或提供货品/服务的卖家或承办商丶代理或其他服务供应商
任何对本公司有保密责任的其他人士,包括已承诺保密该等资料的公司集团成员丶资讯科技顾问丶资料处理承办商丶审计师丶会计师丶或律师 银行丶金融机构丶信用卡发行公司或追收欠款服务公司

个人资料的保存

除非法律规定要求本公司须保存你的个人资料一段特定的时间,本公司只会将个人资料保存至达到收集个人资料之原来目的,或直接与其有关之目的为止。

直接促销

本公司拟将向你收集的个人资料用於直接促销用途,就此而言,本公司须要取得你的同意。本公司持有你的姓名丶电话号码联络地址丶社交媒体连结丶产品及服务组合资料,本公司可使用有关资料作直接促销我们的服务。我们可透过邮件丶电话丶社交媒体连结丶短讯丶文字/图像/视像讯息丶传真丶电邮等方式联络你。如果你不希望收到我们发出的任何直接促销通讯,可以随时通知我们,我们将停止使用你的个人资料作直接促销之用。